Here are a few updates regarding some hot topics relating to SEO in Canada and the world for the past week – June 30th to July 6th, 2017

SEO NEWS/TOOLS

  • The Guestblogalypse: How to get links without guest blogs

This article focuses on the importance for companies to diversify their strategy aimed at acquiring backlinks and maintaining their ranking. It points out that guest blogging shouldn’t be the only component of your strategy but should be applied in combination with 5 other strategies: https://searchenginewatch.com/2017/07/03/the-guestblogalypse-how-to-get-links-without-guest-blogs/

  • 7 Ways to convert website visitors into subscribers

Want more customers? Get more subscribers first! This post provides 7 tips on how to convert website visitors into subscribers: https://www.searchenginejournal.com/convert-website-visitors/202576/?utm_medium=feed&utm_source=feedpress.me&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+searchenginejournal

  • How to find PBN’s (Expired Domains) for free  

Here is a 21 minutes video, presented as a tutorial, to help users finding PBN’s in order to create links to a website, with tools like Ahrefs, Screaming Frog and Majestic SEO Bulk: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eSvvhejVT1s

  • 5 must-do technical SEO audit items in 2017

This post give suggests new features to add to your audit. These tips and tools will help you to organize and set up your SEO audit, keeping in mind the current challenges faced by the industry: http://searchengineland.com/5-must-technical-seo-audits-validations-2017-273207

SEM NEWS/TOOLS

  • The biggest trends & changes in PPC so far in 2017

This post looks at the biggest trends and changes that happened during this year. It focuses on the importance of Machine Learning and how it is powering every innovation in search marketing as well as conversion tracking. Finally, it sheds light on the launch of Google Attribution, announced during the Google Marketing Next 2017 annual conference [an article about the conference will soon be up on our website]. This free tool analyzes the impact of different marketing strategies on the consumer purchase journey: https://searchengineland-com.cdn.ampproject.org/c/searchengineland.com/biggest-things-happen-ppc-far-2017-278309/amp

 

  • How to utilize PPC brand building strategies

This post describes 4 main awareness strategies to help your brand gain more visibility and, as a result, increase your number of impressions: http://www.ppchero.com/how-to-utilize-ppc-brand-building-strategies/

  • 10 Insights on the first dynamic Remarketing and display campaigns for Automotive Marketers

This post gives some insights about dynamic display remarketing campaigns, presented by David Meindl, an expert automotive PPC analyst who works at Mudd Advertising. He was the first one to use dynamic remarketing and Google Display Network (GDN) to benefit the automotive sector: https://www.searchenginejournal.com/dynamic-remarketing-display-campaigns-automotive/201434/?utm_medium=feed&utm_source=feedpress.me&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+searchenginejournal

  • How Google plans to kill ‘’Last click attribution’’

In this post, we can learn about how Google has been working towards eliminating the “last click attribution” to adopt a strategy focusing more on getting information on the consumers’ entire purchase process: http://adage.com/article/digital/google-moves-kill-click-attribution-sf-event/309129/?utm_campaign=SocialFlow&utm_source=Facebook&utm_medium=Social

WEB & TECH NEWS

  • What you missed last month in Google

This article proposes a list of the major highlights for the month of June: algorithms, new measures to block intrusive ads, new features for Google My Business, as well as other updates on Google: https://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/this-month-in-google-news

  • How to protect yourself from the new strain of ransomware attack

Recently, a new strain of ransomware attack broke out. Several European and American firms were infected by the new ransomware called Petya/GoldenEye. Here is what you must know on Petya/GoldenEye to prevent this attack: http://www.iobit.com/en/tips-how-to-protect-yourself-from-petya/goldeneye-ransomware-101.php

  • Video playback in Email

Apple enables video playback directly in email on mobile and desktop: https://wistia.com/blog/video-playback-in-email

 

Posted 14/07/2017

About the author

Eva Dieudonné

Que faut-il retenir de l’actualité du SEO, du référencement naturel, des moteurs de recherche et du SEM au Canada et dans le monde pour la semaine qui vient de s’écouler (du 30 juin au 6 juillet 2017)?

Actualités/Outils SEO

  • “The Guestblogalypse”: Comment obtenir des liens sans utiliser le guest blogging

Cet article revient sur l’importance de diversifier sa stratégie pour obtenir des liens et maintenir son classement. Il met en garde les utilisateurs et entreprises sur le fait que le guest blogging ne doit pas être le seul composant de la stratégie et peut fonctionner en corrélation avec 5 autres stratégies : https://searchenginewatch.com/2017/07/03/the-guestblogalypse-how-to-get-links-without-guest-blogs/

  • 7 moyens de convertir les visiteurs d’un site web en abonnés

Vous voulez augmenter votre nombre de clients? Obtenez d’abord des abonnés! Ce post donne 7 conseils pour convertir les visiteurs de votre site en abonnés : https://www.searchenginejournal.com/convert-website-visitors/202576/utm_medium=feed&utm_source=feedpress.me&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+searchenginejournal

  • Comment trouver des PBN (Private Blog Networks) gratuitement

Voici une vidéo sous forme de tutoriel permettant de trouver des PBN afin de créer des liens vers un site grâce à des outils tels que Ahrefs, Screaming Frog et Majestic SEO Bulk : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eSvvhejVT1s

  • 5 éléments indispensables pour créer son audit technique SEO en 2017

Ce post présente de nouveaux éléments à ajouter à votre audit SEO. Ces conseils et outils vous aideront à mieux organiser et mettre en place votre audit SEO en tenant compte des défis actuels : http://searchengineland.com/5-must-technical-seo-audits-validations-2017-273207

Actualités/Outils SEM

  • Les plus grandes tendances et changements de PPC à ce jour en 2017

Ce post présente les majeures tendances et changements récents dans le domaine du SEM. Il aborde principalement l’importance du Machine Learning et son impact sur les innovations dans le secteur du Search Marketing et du suivi de conversions. Enfin, il nous informe du lancement de Google Attribution, annoncé lors de la conférence annuelle Google Marketing Next 2017. Cet outil gratuit permettra d’analyser l’impact des différentes stratégies marketing dans le processus d’achat du consommateur : https://searchengineland-com.cdn.ampproject.org/c/searchengineland.com/biggest-things-happen-ppc-far-2017-278309/amp

  • Comment utiliser les liens sponsorisés dans l’élaboration de sa stratégie de marque?

Ce post présente 4 stratégies de notoriété permettant à votre marque de gagner de la visibilité en ligne et ainsi, augmenter les impressions : http://www.ppchero.com/how-to-utilize-ppc-brand-building-strategies/

  • 10 idées clés des premières campagnes dynamiques de remarketing et Display pour les professionnels du secteur de l’automobile

Ce post présente quelques idées clés sur les campagnes dynamiques de remarketing et Display, présentées par Dave Meindl, le premier marketeur du secteur automobile à utiliser le reciblage dynamique et le réseau Google Display (GDN) :

https://www.searchenginejournal.com/dynamic-remarketing-display-campaigns-automotive/201434/?utm_medium=feed&utm_source=feedpress.me&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+searchenginejournal                                                                                               

  • Comment Google prévoit d’éliminer “l’attribution au dernier clic”

Ce post montre les recherches faites par Google afin d’éliminer “l’attribution au dernier clic” pour évoluer vers une stratégie permettant d’obtenir davantage d’information sur le processus d’achat du consommateur : http://adage.com/article/digital/google-moves-kill-click-attribution-sf-event/309129/?utm_campaign=SocialFlow&utm_source=Facebook&utm_medium=Social

Actualités Web et technologies

  • Ce que vous avez manqué le mois dernier sur Google

Cet article revient sur les divers éléments clés du mois de juin: les algorithmes, les nouvelles mesures pour bloquer les publicités, les nouvelles mesures concernant l’analyse des données de messageries des comptes gratuits, et les nouvelles fonctionnalités Google : https://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/this-month-in-google-news

  • Comment se protéger de la dernière vague d’attaques ransomware

Début juillet, une nouvelle vague d’attaques ransomware a éclaté. De nombreuses entreprises en Europe et aux États-Unis ont été paralysées par le nouveau logiciel de type ransomware nommé Petya/GoldenEye. Voici ce que vous devez savoir sur Petya/GoldenEye et comment prévenir l’attaque: http://www.iobit.com/en/tips-how-to-protect-yourself-from-petya/goldeneye-ransomware-101.php

  • Vidéo playback dans les emails

Apple ajoute la possibilité de jouer directement les vidéos lors de la lecture de vos emails sur mobile et ordinateur : https://wistia.com/blog/video-playback-in-email

 

Posté le 10/07/2017

À propos de l'auteur

Eva Dieudonné